イベント

Jun 14 2021 20:00

【POSTPONED】TINDAS 1st Seminar in 2021-22 year

グローバル地域研究機構(IAGS)南アジア研究センター(TINDAS)

This seminar has unfortunately been postponed, due to various reasons.
The new date will be announced once confirmed.
We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience this may cause.

Thank you for your understanding.

We will have the following online (Zoom) seminar on 14 June 2021 (Monday). If you are interested in joining us, please send your contact information through the following website by 10 June.  We will send access information and other details to your email address.

(Registration form) https://forms.gle/FMKxabdzaYUUDBt37

***************************************************

TINDAS 1st Seminar in 2021-22 year

Co-organized by Institute for Advanced Global Studies (IAGS), The University of Tokyo

Date: 14 June 2021 (Monday)

Time: 8:00PM-9:30PM (Japan) / 7:00PM-8:30PM (Malaysia) / 4:30PM-6:00PM (India)

Speaker:

Crispin Bates  (Sunway University, The University of Edinburgh), ’Nation and Diaspora: legacies of Indian overseas migration in the colonial era’

Discussant: Rohan D’Souza (Kyoto University)

Chair: Takashi Miyamoto (Osaka University)

Language: English

***************************************************